Mark Ronson & Bruno Mars: Uptown FunkiTunesAmazon

Minster FM News

Contact the News Team:
Tel: 01904 486598

York City squad revamp

York City squad revamp

1:42pm 18th May 2010

York City Manager Martin Foyle has moved quickly to secure the signatures of eleven of his player for next season.

They include; James Meredith, David McGurk, Daniel Parslow, Michael Gash, Andy McWilliams, Alex Lawless, Neil Barrett, Michael Rankine, Richard Brodie, Michael Ingham and Chris Carruthers.

We're also told Foyle's in talks with Djoumin Sangare, Adam Smith and Goalkeeping Coach, Simon Miotto - and offers of new contracts have been made to Ben Purkiss, Levi Mackin & Luke Graham. 

The following players have been released: Richard Pacquette, Josh Mimms, Jamie Clarke, Kevin Gall, Alan O'Hare, Simon Russell and Craig Nelthorpe.

Youth Team players Ryan Qualter, Kingsley Wetherald, Dominic Brown, Michael Duckworth, Adam Scorfield and Nick Thompson are also released.

Loan players Paul Harsley (Chesterfield) and Courtney Pitt (Cambridge) will return to their respective clubs.

Get Local News Alerts on Your Phone