: Waiting for next track...

Minster FM News

Contact the News Team:
Tel: 01904 486598

UPDATED: North Yorkshire School Closure List


10:25am 9th July 2014
(Updated 11:32am 10th July 2014)

Some schools may be closed or partially closed on Thursday 10 July due to industrial action. This list will be updated as we receive confirmation of the position. For further information about individual schools, please contact the school directly.

Schools fully closed:

  • Applegarth Primary School. Northallerton
  • Barlby High School
  • Brooklands School
  • Cononley Community Primary School
  • Fylingdales CE Primary School
  • Ingleby Greenhow CE VC Primary School
  • Lady Lumley's School
  • Lythe Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School
  • Newby and Scalby Primary School
  • Scalby School
  • Selby High School Specialist School for the Arts and Science
  • Stakesby Community Primary School
  • Sutton-in-Craven Community Primary School
  • Thorpe Willoughby Community Primary School
  • Whitby, East Whitby Community Primary School

Schools partially closed:

  • Allertonshire School
  • Boroughbridge Primary School
  • Brayton High School
  • Brompton and Sawdon Community Primary School
  • Carlton and Faceby Church of England Voluntary Aided Primary School
  • Carlton-in-Snaith Community Primary School
  • Catterick Garrison, Le Cateau Community Primary School
  • Eskdale School
  • Filey Church of England Voluntary Controlled Nursery and Infant School
  • Friarage Community Primary School
  • Gladstone Road Junior School
  • Hensall Community Primary School
  • Hipswell Church of England Primary School
  • Hookstone Chase Community Primary School
  • Hunmanby Primary School
  • Hutton Rudby Primary School
  • Lindhead School
  • Luttons Community Primary School
  • Malton School
  • Marton-Cum-Grafton Church of England Voluntary Aided Primary School
  • Monk Fryston Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School
  • Pickering Community Infant School
  • Richmond School
  • Roseberry Community Primary School
  • Settle College
  • Skipton Parish Church Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School
  • Snape Community Primary School
  • Sowerby Community Primary School
  • Springwater School
  • St Peter's Roman Catholic Primary School
  • Stillington Primary School
  • Stokesley Community Primary School
  • Stokesley School
  • Tadcaster, Riverside Community Primary School
  • Thornton in Craven Community Primary School
  • Thornton Watlass Church of England Primary School
  • Upper Wharfedale School
  • Weaverthorpe Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School
  • West Burton CE Primary School
  • Whitby Community College
  • Whitby, Airy Hill Community Primary School
  • Willow Tree Community Primary School

Schools affected in York:

  • Archbishop of York's Junior
  • Bishopthorpe Infant
  • Copmanthorpe
  • Fishergate
  • Hob Moor - Fully Closed
  • Huntington
  • Lakeside
  • Lord Deramore's
  • Naburn
  • Park Grove
  • Stockton on the Forest
  • Knavesmire - Fully Closed.
  • Westfield
  • Archbishop Holgate's
  • Joseph Rowntree
  • Millthorpe
  • York High
  • Applefields School
  • Danesgate Community
  • Hob Moor Oaks School - Fully Closed


Get Local News Alerts on Your Phone